Due to the ongoing Covid-19 global pandemic situation, WAVO held its first virtual AGM on 29 July 2020. The meeting was well attended by members of WAVO.

This meeting had marked a milestone for WAVO as members witnessed the next succession of members taking up the positions in its Executive Committee.
The new team of Executive Committee members paid tribute to Dr Lim Lan Yuan (Singapore Institute of Surveyors and Valuers), who had held the position of Executive President since 2005.
Scott Robinson (Appraisal Institute) gave a heartwarming speech to thank Dr Lim for his long standing years of dedicated contribution to WAVO and proposed a new resolution to confer the title of President Emeritus to honour Dr Lim.

Dr Lim Lan Yuan also thanked Executive Committee members in particular Edward Au (new Executive President), Scott Robinson (President Elect), Dr Adrian Crivii (First Vice President), Robert Hecek (Vice President) and Reiner Lux (Vice President) for their firm support and contribution to the growth of WAVO. Dr Lim had also thanked WAVO member CAS for their early support of WAVO with their hosting of WAVO Congress in 2007 in Beijing, 2009 in Guilin and 2015 in Beijing.

Teo Li Kim
Secretary, WAVO